Book Spotlight

New Book Released Today! Riley Thorn and the Dead Guy Next Door by Lucy Score

Hello awesome readers. Today I'm announcing the release of, Riley Thorn and the Dead Guy Next Door: A Reluctant Psychic Romantic Comedy by Lucy Score. A nice, normal life. Is that too much to ask? For Riley Thorn it is. Divorced. Broke. Living with a pack of elderly roommates. And those hallucinations she’s diligently ignoring? Her… Continue reading New Book Released Today! Riley Thorn and the Dead Guy Next Door by Lucy Score

Memes & Tags

Teaser Tuesday ~ August 4, 2020 ~ You Should See Me in a Crown by Leah Johnson @byleahjohnson #TeaserTuesday

Hello awesome readers and welcome to Teaser Tuesday, a Meme, created by The Purple Booker, that wants you to add books to your TBR, or just share what you are currently reading. It is very easy to play along: – Grab your current read – Open to a random page – Share two (2) “teaser” sentences… Continue reading Teaser Tuesday ~ August 4, 2020 ~ You Should See Me in a Crown by Leah Johnson @byleahjohnson #TeaserTuesday

Excerpt · Giveaways

New Release Today w/ Excerpt and #Giveaway! The Assassin’s Daughter by Shana Vernon @AuthorShanaV

Hello awesome readers. I'm excited to announce that The Assassin's Daughter just released today! Happy book birthday to this action-packed, thrilling supernatural novel! Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and X-men won't want to miss this exciting tale of a young woman with a deadly secret trying to infiltrate a guild of vampire assassin's with… Continue reading New Release Today w/ Excerpt and #Giveaway! The Assassin’s Daughter by Shana Vernon @AuthorShanaV

Memes & Tags

First Lines Fridays – July 3, 2020

Welcome to another First Lines Fridays, a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words that I discovered over at One More Chapter (be sure to check them both out). What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author, or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines?  If you want to make your… Continue reading First Lines Fridays – July 3, 2020

Giveaways

*Giveaway (Ended)* The Assassins Daughter by Shana Vernon @AuthorShanaV E-book and Amazon Gift Card

Hello awesome readers. Got a real treat for you today! I've teamed up with author, Shana Vernon to bring you a giveaway contest! Entering is completely free and easy through the Rafflecopter link. You can earn entries each day you visit and participate, so be sure to come back often and claim as many entries… Continue reading *Giveaway (Ended)* The Assassins Daughter by Shana Vernon @AuthorShanaV E-book and Amazon Gift Card

Book Spotlight

New Release! Remember Me, Synthetica by K. Aten @WORDNRD68

Happy book birthday to, Remember Me, Synthetica by the award-winning author of a stunning variety of novels, K. Aten. This is my current read and I LOVING it. The main character is so unique let lovable and I'm really enjoying her journey. So far the love story has a great pace and the technology described… Continue reading New Release! Remember Me, Synthetica by K. Aten @WORDNRD68

Book Spotlight · Excerpt · Memes & Tags

First Lines Fridays – June 26, 2020

Welcome to another First Lines Fridays, a weekly feature for book lovers hosted by Wandering Words that I discovered over at One More Chapter (be sure to check them both out). What if instead of judging a book by its cover, its author, or its prestige, we judged it by its opening lines?  If you want to make… Continue reading First Lines Fridays – June 26, 2020

Blog Tour · Book Spotlight · Excerpt · Giveaways

*Blog Tour* Prodigal by Samantha Sanchez. Giveaway & Excerpt Tour by @YABoundToursPR

Hello awesome readers and welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Prodigal by Samantha Sanchez!   Prodigal by Samantha Sanchez Genre: YA Contemporary/Urban Fiction Release Date: March 2018 Summary: “There was a voice in my head that told me to walk away, let it go and another voice tellin me that all I’d… Continue reading *Blog Tour* Prodigal by Samantha Sanchez. Giveaway & Excerpt Tour by @YABoundToursPR

Book Spotlight

*Book Spotlight* Newly Released Box Set – Everville: Books 1-4 by Roy Huff @realroyhuff & #FreeBook!

Hello awesome readers. What have you been reading? Would you say you've gotten more reading down while in lockdown? Today, I'd like to share with you a newly released Fantasy box set, Everville: Books 1-4 by Roy Huff. I also have a link for you to get a free space opera short story. If you have… Continue reading *Book Spotlight* Newly Released Box Set – Everville: Books 1-4 by Roy Huff @realroyhuff & #FreeBook!

Reviews

(REVIEW) A Cherry Sinister Murder: A Culinary Cozy Mystery by Nancy McGovern @AuthorNancyMcG and Cyra Bruce

Faith has always dreamed of owning her own bakery so when her grandmother called her and asked if she would be willing to take over her grandmother's bakery, Faith jumped at the opportunity. Making the move to Florida Faith eagerly began making improvements on the bakery while making new friends. A murder occurs and Faith finds herself the prime suspect.

Reviews

(REVIEW) Reading Blue Devils by Jon Bennett @jbennett830

Hello awesome readers. This review is long overdue! I read this book months ago and have been really wanting to review it and tell u guys all about how great it is.

It is a really funny book that definitely echoes the spirit of the times. Please enjoy my spoiler free review and be sure to look for a copy of Reading Blue Devils!