Excerpt · Giveaways

New Release Today w/ Excerpt and #Giveaway! The Assassin’s Daughter by Shana Vernon @AuthorShanaV

Hello awesome readers. I'm excited to announce that The Assassin's Daughter just released today! Happy book birthday to this action-packed, thrilling supernatural novel! Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and X-men won't want to miss this exciting tale of a young woman with a deadly secret trying to infiltrate a guild of vampire assassin's with… Continue reading New Release Today w/ Excerpt and #Giveaway! The Assassin’s Daughter by Shana Vernon @AuthorShanaV

#ShortReadsSaturdays · Reviews

(REVIEW) Dr. Herbert West & Astounding Tales of Medical Malpractice by Bruce Brown #ShortReadsSaturdays

Hello awesome readers. Today I'm doing another Short Reads Saturdays where I knock out a review for one of the shorter books on my TBR pile. Today's book is a really fun one. A graphic novel about a child genius who causes catastrophes with his mad science wherever he goes. I hope you enjoy my… Continue reading (REVIEW) Dr. Herbert West & Astounding Tales of Medical Malpractice by Bruce Brown #ShortReadsSaturdays

Memes & Tags · Reviews

#ThrowbackThursday Review Edition – Sir Philip’s Folly by M. C. Beaton

Hello awesome readers. I wanted to share one of my early reviews I posted 7 years ago on the old blog. I really loved this book and it makes me feel nostalgic just looking at this old review. It also makes me long for historical romance and historical fiction, genres I used to read quite… Continue reading #ThrowbackThursday Review Edition – Sir Philip’s Folly by M. C. Beaton

Reviews

(REVIEW) The Gemstone Chronicles Book One: The Carnelian by William L Stuart @williamlstuart

Hello awesome readers. Today I have a review for you for a full-blown-novel! Woohoo, about time! I know I haven't been reading and reviewing as much with my little one up and walking around now but I'm making the best of sheltering in place by reading as much as I can. She's never been good… Continue reading (REVIEW) The Gemstone Chronicles Book One: The Carnelian by William L Stuart @williamlstuart

Blog Tour · Book Spotlight · Excerpt · Giveaways

*Book Blitz* Marrow Charm by Kristin Jacques #Giveaway & Excerpt Tour with @XpressoTours

Marrow Charm Kristin Jacques Publication date: October 1st 2019 Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult ‘In his pursuit of the occult, the Third Reich opened the Gate to a realm of magic and brought the world to ruin. The Gate was eventually closed, but They were already in our world and They were hungry.’ -The Lost History,… Continue reading *Book Blitz* Marrow Charm by Kristin Jacques #Giveaway & Excerpt Tour with @XpressoTours

Blog Tour · Book Spotlight · Cover Reveal

*Cover Reveal* Starlight By Pagan Malcolm Tour by @XpressoTours

Starlight Pagan Malcolm Published by: The Parliament House Publication date: December 10th 2019 Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult A treaty upholds the peaceful lands of Ersarence— who have suffered from the spilt blood of their humble goddess, Titania, which stains the hands of the ruthless Urenphians. Julian Rancewood— a small town delivery boy— wishes he could… Continue reading *Cover Reveal* Starlight By Pagan Malcolm Tour by @XpressoTours

Reviews

(REVIEW) Schmuck the Buck: Santa’s Jewish Reindeer by EXO Books @EXO_Books Illustrations by Karina Shor @karina_shor. A satirical holiday picture book for adults.

Hello awesome readers. I hope everyone has been having a fantastic holiday season! It has been a mad blur for me and I cannot believe the year is almost over. I'm sorry I meant to have this review done much sooner. Schmuck the Buck: Santa's Jewish Reindeer by EXO Books is a really fun book… Continue reading (REVIEW) Schmuck the Buck: Santa’s Jewish Reindeer by EXO Books @EXO_Books Illustrations by Karina Shor @karina_shor. A satirical holiday picture book for adults.

Book Spotlight

New Release – Willoughby’s Time & Space App by Jon Koons @JestmasterJon #RRSciFiMonth

Hello awesome readers, I am happy to announce the release of a new science fiction novel suitable for adults and teens that fans of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy will want to check out! Released today Nov. 30th by Mindbender Press, Willoughby's Time & Space App by Jon Koon. Two Human Teens. One Intergalactic Resort. An Alien Pageant Under Attack. Time to Party!

Book Spotlight · Reviews

Release Day (REVIEW) Fountain Dead by Theresa Braun @tbraun_author YA Haunted House #Horror

Hello awesome readers. Today a fantastic new book was released into the world, Fountain Dead by Theresa Braun. I was really excited to read this book because another book by this author (Dead Over Heels) was one of my past Book of the Month winners. I was certainly not disappointed with this novel. It features… Continue reading Release Day (REVIEW) Fountain Dead by Theresa Braun @tbraun_author YA Haunted House #Horror

Reviews

(REVIEW) Uncle Vernon by Jenny Twist @JennyTwist1 #HalloweenReading #BeatTheBacklist #DeweyDragons

Hello awesome readers. I'm so glad I was able to knock another backlist book off my TBR! I haven't been able to read many backlisted books because I've been so busy reading 2018 releases as a judge for the Indie Horror Book Awards but I saved this special book from my TBR just for today...… Continue reading (REVIEW) Uncle Vernon by Jenny Twist @JennyTwist1 #HalloweenReading #BeatTheBacklist #DeweyDragons

Book Spotlight

*Release Announcement* Beastly Deception by Ashley Elliott @aelliott1321

Hello awesome readers. Hope you guys are ready to have an awesome Halloween tomorrow! Also happening tomorrow is the release of this new book, Beastly Deception by Ashley Elliott. Blurb: Sixteen-year-old twins, Iliana and Landon Hargreaves, born to a noble family in nineteenth century London, are taken away from the only life they knew by… Continue reading *Release Announcement* Beastly Deception by Ashley Elliott @aelliott1321

Blog Tour · Book Spotlight · Excerpt · Giveaways

*New Release + #Giveaway + Excerpt* Not So Wicked by T. A. Moorman @GothicMoms

  Not So Wicked by T. A. Moorman Published October 30, 2018 by GothicMoms Studios YA Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Synopsis: Caught in a realm they know next to nothing about, in a time where they're hated for not what they are but how they look, these supernatural teens may find it harder to curve their bloodlust… Continue reading *New Release + #Giveaway + Excerpt* Not So Wicked by T. A. Moorman @GothicMoms

Reviews

(REVIEW) State of Emergency by Mary Hallberg #HalloweenReads YA Zombie Survival Horror #BeatTheBackList

State of Emergency Author: Mary Hallberg Category: YA, Zombie Outbreak, Survival Horror, Romance Suitable for: 13+ My Rating: 4 Stars Format Read for Review: Paperback copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. Pages: 151 Description: A truck transferring hazardous chemicals crashes in a cemetery and leaks its poison into the water… Continue reading (REVIEW) State of Emergency by Mary Hallberg #HalloweenReads YA Zombie Survival Horror #BeatTheBackList

Book Spotlight · Excerpt

*Book Spotlight & Excerpt* If I Die Before I Wake by Martii Maclean @MacleanMartii

Vreni is fifteen and cursed. The curse was placed on her grandmother centuries ago and has been passed down through the women in her family, so Vreni has slept and woken at the whim of the curse since her birth over a century ago. She is kept isolated from the world by her reclusive family, and yearns for a normal life- shopping, boys, even just being allowed to go to school. Her family grants her wish to spend a day in the city and her sheltered, predictable life unravels.